The hotel has a rich history. It was built in 1906 by Rostislav František Reichstädter, who was at the beginning of the century Austrian politician, member of the Imperial Council and member of the Moravian Landtag. The house was built sooner than Plumlov dam, which began to build in 1913 and its construction is very deserved Reichstädter.
The next owner was Bohumil Valášek who built the hotel that bears his name. Later won it Fotografia Olomouc from the Czech Savings Bank, In 2015 the building underwent a complete reconstruction and gained its current name Hotel Plumlov.